Member Organizations

Director Profile

Diane Wilcenski

Diane is originally from Gilman, Wisconsin, a small farming community in Taylor County. After graduation she attended UW-Eau Claire where she received a Bachelor of Arts degree as a teacher of German and Sociology. She received her Master Degree from Marian University and Doctorate from Cardinal Stritch University. She spent her whole career with the Sheboygan Area School District – 20 years as a teacher and almost 20 years as an administrator. She retired in 2011 as the Assistant Superintendent of Student and Instructional Services.

Retirement was great and she enjoyed volunteering at her church, the local Historical Museum and various other non-profit agencies. However, she found another calling. In April, 2016, she accepted the position as Executive Director for the Wisconsin Retired Educators’ Association.

Diane has a son who is married and living in Oshkosh. She has two adorable grandchildren, ages 3 and 10 months. In her “spare” time she likes to read, travel, and do needlework.

Current Directors

Jim Miller
Bill Fendel
Chuck Howard
Bob Schaefer
Dwayne Rohweder
Jeanne Stangl
Jerry Vreeland
Ann Wallace
Jim Munro
Paul Haubrich
Ralph Hoessel
Tom Speranza
Sandy Drew
Jim Skiles
Allen Knop
Jean M. Grosklaus
Bob Beglinger
Bill Rowe
Miles Turner
Doug Chickering
Kathy Kruel
Bob Brooks
Diane Wilcenski
Jack Lawton
Shirley Sweet
Jim Blank

Past Directors

Joan Calkins
Jack Stoddard
Jane Elmer
Berland Meyer
Millard Sussman
Larry Bundy
Verne Cutler
Judy Craig
Ollie Berg
Buzz Davis
David Bennett
Dale Burke
William Holahan